Groups Admin and Delegation

Introduced in V5 groups were a longly awaited feature. The main benefit can been seen at two levels

  • Using the mechanism explained in the previous section, it is now possible (if not “easy”) to totally customize a set of plugins parameters values as well as disable a specific set of actions for a given group of users. For this, you use the “group role” accessible by clicking on the small pencil in "Workspaces & Users" > People.

  • Inside a group, you can assign the administrator profile to any user. This user will not be a “superadmin”. He will only have access to a subset of the configurations data, and this limited to the current group :
    • Users / Roles : create users INSIDE the group only, create roles that will be only available for this group.
    • Workspace : create workspace from the templates the super admin has configured, available only inside this group.

The image above shows the “Settings” view a group administrator has : only a subset of the features are available to him.

Back to top