Home › Forums › Troubleshooting › Generic Help › Public link permissions
Tagged: #publiclink #share
I have an issue with public links. If an user with only read access creates a public link en ticks the upload box he is able to delete and write on the repository via this link. I don’t believe this is normal behavior?
V7.0.3 on Debian
I’ve managed to reproduce that. It shouldn’t have displayed the “Upload files” box in the first place in the front end and it shouldn’t have let the users set the upload permission on the server side.
Looking for a fix,
The forum ‘Generic Help’ is closed to new topics and replies.