Groups Admin and Delegation
The group feature gives you the ability to control the rights belonging to a group of user.
- Using the mechanism explained in the previous section, it is now possible (if not “easy”) to totally customize a set of plugins parameters values as well as disable a specific set of actions for a given group of users. For this, you use the “group role” accessible by clicking on the small pencil in Workspaces & Users > People.
- Inside a group, you can assign the administrator profile to any user. This user will not be a “superadmin”. She will only have access to a subset of the configurations data, and this limited to the current group :
- Users / Roles : create users INSIDE the group only, create roles that will be only available for this group.
- Workspace : create workspace from the templates the super admin has configured, available only inside this group.